RSS

New Favorite Song

31 May

Every now and then I fall in love with a new song…of course the song doesn’t HAVE to be new since I dont really listen to the radio much I’m not up to date with the most current artists or releases.

A few weeks ago while watching American Idol, I heard a band called Lady Antebellum preform their latest single Just a Kiss and fell in love with the song, so I headed off to Isohunt.com, looked for the song, downloaded it, then thought why not download their albums, so once again I searched, found and downloaded.

I didn’ care much for all their songs, but out of the two albums I only liked two, All We’d Ever Need from their 2008 album and If I Knew Then from their 2010 album.

I’m going to say that I’m in love with all three songs mentioned here but the one with the best lyrics of all…well at least the chorus..is If I Knew Then.

‘Cause love only comes
Once in a while
And knocks on your door
And throws you a smile

And takes every breath
Leaves every scar
Speaks through your soul
And sings to your heart

But if I knew then what I know now
I’d fall in love

Now tell me those lyrics aren’t the best ever. Of course All We’d Ever Need wins the award for best song altogether, only because its the GSR anthem.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on May 31, 2011 in Random Blah

 

Tags: , , , , ,

2 responses to “New Favorite Song

  1. Aseel

    June 5, 2011 at 11:56

    I LOVE Lady Antebellum too!!!! OMG just recently got to know them tho… I love their hit song “need you now”… the blond dude is just toooooooo cute!! :)

     
    • aussieforgood

      June 5, 2011 at 23:41

      They really are cool, can’t stop listening to them!

       

Speak Now Or Forever Hold Your Peace

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 202 other followers

