RSS

30 Day Photo Challenge: Day 22 – A picture of something you wish you were better at

25 Jun

Being more social in real life and not just online. I suck at making friends in real life, I’m also shy, I like to avoid any kind of conflict, and would rather spend time on my own.

The thing I hate the most is to be let down..even politely, if I’m told “no, I’m too busy” or any other excuse enough times by someone I just give up and stop asking or inviting them to hang out with me and just go out on my own wherever I want.

It has me thinking that maybe it’s not that they’re too busy, maybe they just don’t want to hang out with me, especially when their first answer was yes then 15 mins later they tell you they can’t hang out anymore for whatever reason, or when they miraculously find time to hang out with other people without any excuses.

I’m one of those people who tries their best to make time for friends, when a friend comes into town for a few weeks, I make sure I have enough extra hours at work so that I can get away early or come in late because I know they’ll want to hang out, go out for breakfast in the mornings, or just go out a for coffee all on short notice.

And you know what..it’s not as bad or as boring as you think it is when you just go out and have breakfast at Bakehouse or have a coffee at Second Cup alone.

I love my online friends!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on June 25, 2011 in 30 Day Photo Challenge

 

Speak Now Or Forever Hold Your Peace

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 205 other followers

