RSS

Does Everyone Have a Case of the “Sundays” Today?

11 Sep

Someone's got a case of the SUNDAYS

I wake up early this morning,  by early I mean 8.30, and decide I want to get to work before 10, so I get ready quickly and don’t even bother to make my morning latte since that will definitely set me back at least 20 minutes.

I leave the house at 9.15 walk up to the main street and wait for a bus, 2 buses go by without stopping because they’re both full, so I end up waiting for 15 minutes then taking the big bus which passes by the north gate of the Jordan University. Just before the we pass by it, I decide I might as well pay my internet bill before Umniah decides to disconnect it as it’s already 10 days overdue and I have a few shows to download this week.

I get off the buss at the north gate and go to Umniah where the guy at the desk tells me to wait a few minutes because they seem to be having a problem with their system. I end up waiting about 15 minutes before he tells me that it may take a while since the system is down and apologizes. (Fingers crossed my internet won’t get disconnected tonight).

Since I didnt make any coffee this morning and I was right next door, I decided to go to Snax and get a cappuccino, I walk in, take a look around and ask for a cappuccino, but the guy at the counter tells me the machines are “out of order”. Seriously? WTF!

I start walking towards work, and when I pass by Planet Donuts I tell myself I might as well get myself a Colombian. I walk in and ask the lady at the counter if they have any because usually all they have is Hazelnut…YUCK!  She looks at both coffee pots for what seems like several seconds and then looks back at me and says yes. I ask for a medium columbian and she looks at me like it’s the first time in my life I ever buy a coffee and tells me that there’s no sugar in it…ummmm DUH! I tell her that I know and that I want it black so she asks me what size I would like…dude, I just told you!  So I tell her I want a medium again. She hands me my coffee which costs 1.5JD’s and I hand her 2JD’s. She opens the cash register and OMG there are no 0.50 JD coins, (but there is smaller change), so she looks towards her co worker like this is a huge problem and calls him over to solve it. So the guy (who seems to be a genius of sorts, or a magician) hands me my change in smaller coins and I leave.

I was going to go to the ATM for some cash but decided against it…I didn’t want the day to get any worse. :P

Update: I went out to Tche Tche after work to meet my cousins for coffee…we all decide on a white chocolate mocca and were about to order when the waiter frowns at us and apologizes…no hot drinks because the coffee machines are out of order. After coffee I went to Mecca Mall to pay my internet bill…thankfully their computers were working this time and I finally paid the bill.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on September 11, 2011 in Random Blah

 

Tags: , , ,

One response to “Does Everyone Have a Case of the “Sundays” Today?

  1. lullaby79

    September 11, 2011 at 15:45

    LOL!

     

Speak Now Or Forever Hold Your Peace

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 202 other followers

