RSS

Tenth Doctor Quotes

22 Jul

I seem to have a case of writers block…it’s either that or I’ve been distracted watching too much TV, well mostly re-watching Doctor Who, and since I haven’t posted anything this month I’m going to go ahead and post some of my all time favorite Tenth Doctor quotes.

I dare you to say he isn't smoking hot!


Rose: Oh, look at what the cat dragged in. The Oncoming Storm.
The Doctor: Mm. You sound just like your mother.
Rose: What have you been doing? Where have you been?
The Doctor: Well… among other things I think I just invented the banana daiquiri a couple of centuries early. Do you know they’d never even seen a banana before. Always take a banana to a party, Rose. Bananas are good.


Rose: You’re NOT keeping the horse!
The Doctor: I let you keep Mickey, now lets go!


The Doctor: Oh Lumic. You’re a clever man. I’d call you a genius except I’m in the room.


The Doctor: I’m not really a cat person. Once you’ve been threatened by one in a nun’s wimple, it kind of takes the joy out of it.


Cyber Leader: Daleks, be warned. You have declared war upon the Cybermen. 
Dalek Sec: This is not war – this is pest control! 
Cyber Leader: We have five million Cybermen. How many are you? 
Dalek Sec: Four. 
Cyber Leader: You would destroy the Cybermen with four Daleks? 
Dalek Sec: We would destroy the Cybermen with one Dalek! You are superior in only one respect. 
Cyber Leader: What is that? 
Dalek Sec: You are better at dying. 


Daleks: EXTERMINATE! 
Cybermen: DELETE! 


Rose: [crying] I… I love you. 
The Doctor: [with a weak smile] Quite right too. 
The Doctor: And I suppose… if it’s my last chance to say it… Rose Tyler… [fades away


Lilith: Oh, but your heart grows cold. A north wind blows and carries down the distant… Rose? 
The Doctor: Oooh, big mistake! Because that name keeps me fighting! 


William Shakespeare: How can a man so young have eyes so old? 
The Doctor: I do a lot of reading. 


The Doctor: Queen Elizabeth I! 
Queen Elizabeth: Doctor! 
The Doctor: [surprised] What? 
Queen Elizabeth: My sworn enemy! 
The Doctor: What? 
Queen Elizabeth: Off with his head! 
The Doctor: WHAT? 


The Doctor: Fascinating race, the weeping angels. The only psychopaths in the Universe to kill you nicely. No mess, no fuss. They just zap you into the past and let you live to death. The rest of your life used up and blown away in the blink of an eye. You die in the past and in the present they consume the energy of all the days you might have had. All your stolen moments. They’re creatures of the abstract. They live off of potential energy.


The Doctor: Tracked you down with this. This is my Timey-Wimey detector. Goes ding when there’s stuff. Also, it can boil an egg at thirty paces. Whether you want it to or not, actually. So I’ve learned to stay away from hens. It’s not pretty when they blow.


The Doctor: Your life could depend on this. Don’t blink. Don’t even blink. Blink and you’re dead. They are fast. Faster than you can believe. Don’t turn your back, don’t look away, and don’t blink! Good luck.


The Doctor: Listen, gotta dash. Things. Happening. Well, four things. Well, four things and a lizard.


The Doctor: You two! We’re at the end of the Universe. Right at the edge of knowledge itself. And you’re busy blogging!


Jack: The last thing I remember, back when I was mortal, I was facing three Daleks. Death by extermination. And then I came back to life. What happened?
The Doctor: Rose.
Jack: I thought you’d sent her back home.
The Doctor: She came back. Opened up the heart of the TARDIS and absorbed the Time Vortex itself.
Jack: What does that mean exactly?
The Doctor: No one’s ever meant to have that power. If a Time Lord did that he’d become a god—a vengeful god. But she was human. Everything she did was so human. She brought you back to life. But she couldn’t control it. She brought you back forever. That is something, I suppose. The final act of the Time War was life.


Jack: Hey, I need that!
The Doctor: I can’t have you walking around with a time traveling teleport. You could go anywhere. Twice! The second time to apologize.
Jack: And what about me? Can you fix that? Will I ever be able to die?
The Doctor: Nothing I can do. You’re an impossible thing, Jack.
Jack: Been called that before.


The Doctor: Just looked like a “thing”, didn’t it? People don’t question “things”. They just say, “oo… it’s a thing.”


The Doctor: Know what’s interesting about my screwdriver? Very hard to interfere with it. Practically nothing strong enough. Well, some hairdryers but working on that. So, there is a very strong signal coming from somewhere. And it wasn’t there before. So what’s new, what’s changed? C’mon! What’s new? What’s different!
Dave: I don’t know. Nothing. It’s getting dark.
The Doctor: It’s a screwdriver. It works in the dark.


The Doctor: Daleks. Aim for the eyestalk. Sontarans. Back of the neck. Vashta Nerada. Run. Just run.


The Doctor: Oh no no. What are you doing? That’s my job!
River: Oh and I’m not allowed to have a career I suppose.
The Doctor: Why am I handcuffed? Why do you even have handcuffs?
River: Spoilers.


The Doctor: You see? Used the regeneration energy to heal myself, but as soon as that was done I didn’t need to change. I didn’t want to. Why would I? Look at me! So to stop the energy from going all the way, I siphoned off the rest into a handy biometric receptacle. Namely, my hand. My hand there. My handy spare hand. Remember Christmas Day Sicorax. Lost my hand in a sword fight. That’s my hand. What do you think?
Rose: You’re still you.
The Doctor: I’m still me.


The Human/Doctor: But you made me.
The Doctor: Exactly. You were born in battle. Full of blood and anger and revenge. to Rose. Remind you of someone? That’s me, when we first met. And you made me better. Now you can do the same for him.
Rose: But he’s not you.
The Doctor: He needs you. That’s very me.


Rose: Alright both of you, answer me this. When I last stood on this beach—on the worst day of my life—what was the last thing you said to me? Go on, say it.
The Doctor: I said “Rose Tyler.”
Rose: Yeah and? How was that sentence gonna end?
The Doctor: Does it need saying?
Rose: And you, Doctor? What was the end of that sentence. he whispers in her ear and she turns to kiss him as The Doctor and Donna slip away into the TARDIS

 
1 Comment

Posted by on July 22, 2012 in Doctor Who, TV & Movies

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

One response to “Tenth Doctor Quotes

Speak Now Or Forever Hold Your Peace

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 205 other followers

