RSS

30 Day Photo Challenge: Day 17 – A picture of something that has made a huge impact on your life recently

20 Jun

The removal of my gallbladder.

my gallbladder

It’s not the best picture but no way am I gonna open that container and take it out! Ewww!

I have to admit it took me 2 years and several gallbladder attacks to finally gather up the courage to get rid of that annoying thing, that and the thought of getting a much needed week or two off work had me saying ok fine I’ll get rid of it now instead of waiting for the day I needed emergency surgery.

The first thought I had after recovering from surgery was…”Why did I wait this long?”. 7 months of pain and sleepless nights anticipating the pain if I ate a pizza for dinner that night, or anything else that I wasn’t supposed to eat. And now, even though I’m supposed to watch what I eat, I can eat anything I want and not have to worry about ending up in pain at night.Β 

And here’s a picture of what used to be my 5 tiny stones…

gall stones

I think they ended up being more than 5.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on June 20, 2011 in 30 Day Photo Challenge

 

Speak Now Or Forever Hold Your Peace

 
