RSS

Déjà Vu

15 Aug

Lately I’ve been getting these feelings of déjà vu. I have a dream, then weeks, months maybe even years later that thing I dreamed about becomes a reality…well not exactly how I dreamed it but it’s pretty close.

I had this exact feeling was last week, I was invited to a friends place for iftar along with some other friends of hers, food was great, company was great it was nice meeting new people. On my way home as I was walking down her street a couple of kids ran past me and it suddenly hit me that I’ve been here before (well I had visited her before) but what I mean was that I felt like I’d walked down that street alone before…met those nice women before…sat outside on her roof before (when I visited the first time we sat in her kitchen) I could have sworn it wasn’t the first time.

It feels so freaky that I’d remembered most of that night from a dream..and this isn’t the first time and probably won’t be the last.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on August 15, 2011 in Random Blah

 

Tags: , , ,

2 responses to “Déjà Vu

  1. lullaby79

    August 16, 2011 at 00:52

    I still have the same dreams I had when I was around 6 , and I go back to the same places, it’s like a whole world exists in my head and never changes … very strange …

    Like

     
    • aussieforgood

      August 16, 2011 at 01:06

      I think it happened twice so far but I had a dream that something would happen to me, for example my desk at work would get moved to the other side of the office, then the next day the exact same thing would happen to someone else in the office. Now that was really freaky.

      Like

       

Speak Now Or Forever Hold Your Peace

 
