RSS

Countdown…

07 Mar

And it’s that time of the vacation where the countdown towards the end begins. I’m down to my last five days here in Australia, I’d really love to stay for a few more weeks but I don’t have the vacation days to do so.

I’m going to miss the “land down under” so much, and apart from missing my adorable niece, nephews, brother and my awesome sister in law I’m going to miss the grass, trees, sidewalks, being able to stand at a pedestrian crossing and having the cars actually STOP for you and wait until you’ve crossed (seriously the feeling is amazing), the fruit that tastes like it’s supposed to, being greeted at checkout counters and in stores with a smile and a “hi how are you”, and FRESH low fat milk. But the thing I’m going to miss the most is the amazing coffee at Di Pacci, I’ve never tasted coffee that good anywhere, not even Second Cup UAE, and lets face it, all the coffee in Jordan sucks in comparison to both.

Treeees

My vacation doesn’t end next week, not yet anyway, I still have another week or freedom after I leave Australia before I have to go back to work and I’m spending it with my sister in the UAE. 

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on March 7, 2012 in Random Blah

 

Tags: , , , ,

Speak Now Or Forever Hold Your Peace

 
